The Buttery Blog

Everything's better with butter.

Quick & Easy: Pesto Spaghetti with Grilled Salmon and Burst Tomatoes August 1, 2009

Filed under: pasta,Seafood — butteryblog @ 1:46 am
Tags: ,
The meal that almost ended Lord B's life.

The meal that almost ended Lord B's life.

Hey, I love a made-from-scratch meal just as much as the next girl: the homemade pie crust, the biscuits that didn’t pop out of a can; the simmered-all-day red sauce. But, hell, sometimes I need something from a packet. My favorite quick sauce is Knorr’s Creamy Pesto. I’ve been eating it since college and it’s super delicious. Recently I’ve been adding tomatoes to the mix to lighten things up a bit.

The last time I made this, when I started boiling the water for the pasta, I threw a quart of grape tomatoes in a skillet with a little oil and generous sprinkle of salt and pepper. By the time the pasta was done, so were the tomatoes. They had burst their skins and their oozy insides created a lovely sauce for the grilled salmon (sidebar: I almost set Lord B aflame as he stood innocently by the grill. I am still shocked his eyebrows weren’t singed. Boy was he mad!).

GRADE: A-

♥Lady Butterbuns

 

4 Responses to “Quick & Easy: Pesto Spaghetti with Grilled Salmon and Burst Tomatoes”

  1. Mother Butter Says:

    Ah! Eyebrows are a small price to pay for a great meal! Will try the sauce. I love pesto with tomatoes. Actually, I like anything with tomatoes!

  2. Miss Honey Bee Says:

    Eyebrows! That’s nothing! I usually barely escape with life and limb intact when I cook 🙂 Sounds yummy!

  3. Mother Butter Says:

    No!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just realized that I bought the wrong pesto mix. I didn’t get the creamy, just the regular one. I don’t know how I feel now.

  4. butteryblog Says:

    Uh oh. I’ve never had the regular. Maybe you shouldn’t use it. If you don’t like it, it will prejudice you against the creamy stuff.

    -Lady B


Leave a Reply

